Lee Child Short Stories

Although Lee Child is best known for his Jack Reacher novels, he’s also published many different short stories over the years – some of which also feature Reacher.

To help ensure that you don’t miss out on anything that he’s written, we’ve produced a list below of all of Lee Child’s short stories.

The title of each one links to a page where you’ll find the following details:

  • The date that it was released
  • Whether it’s available as a standalone book or is part of a short story collection
  • A description of the book
  • An image of the cover
  • A link to the story on Amazon in case you’d like to purchase a copy or take a look at reviews by people who have already read it

We also have a separate page with a list of all Lee Child’s books in chronological order.

Short Stories In Order

  1. James Penney’s New Identity
  2. The Snake Eater By The Numbers
  3. Ten Keys
  4. The Greatest Trick Of All
  5. Safe Enough
  6. The .50 Solution
  7. Guy Walks Into A Bar
  8. Public Transportation
  9. The Lineup
  10. Watchlist
  11. Me And Mr Rafferty
  12. Section 7 (a) (Operational)
  13. The Bodyguard
  14. Addicted To Sweetness
  15. Second Son
  16. The Bone-Headed League
  17. The Hollywood I Remember
  18. I Heard A Romantic Story
  19. Everyone Talks
  20. Deep Down
  21. My First Drug Trial
  22. High Heat
  23. Inherit The Dead
  24. Good And Valuable Consideration
  25. Not A Drill
  26. Wet With Rain
  27. No Room At The Motel
  28. The Picture Of The Lonely Diner
  29. Small Wars
  30. The Truth About What Happened
  31. Maybe They Have A Tradition
  32. Too Much Time
  33. No Middle Name
  34. Faking A Murderer
  35. The Christmas Scorpion