Lee Child – Die Trying

Lee Child’s Die Trying is the 2nd book in the series of novels that feature Jack Reacher.

It won a ‘Thumping Good Read’ award in the UK by the retailer WHSmith.

The book was first released on July 20, 1998.

Die Trying Book Description

Jack Reacher is an innocent bystander when he witnesses a woman kidnapped off a Chicago street in broad daylight.

In the wrong place at the wrong time, he’s kidnapped with her. Chained together, locked in the back of a stifling van, and racing across America to an unknown destination for an unknown purpose, they’re at the mercy of a group of men demanding an impossible ransom.

Because this mysterious woman is worth more than Reacher ever suspected. Now he has to save them both — from the inside out — or die trying…

Lee Child Die Trying

Click the book cover to read reviews of Die Trying on Amazon