Jack Reacher Books In Order

On this page we have a list of all the Jack Reacher books in order chronologically.

This includes all the series novels, as well as the short stories and standalone book that also feature Jack Reacher.

Some of the recent short stories feature a young Reacher, while The Enemy is a prequel of Killing Floor. The list below is therefore based on the chronological date of publication rather than the timeline that appears in the stories.

The list contains links to pages on this site for each of the books – these pages contain the following information:

  • The year the story was published
  • A description of the book
  • An image of the book cover

The pages also have a link to the book on Amazon for you to read reviews to help decide whether to buy it or not.

Jack Reacher Books In Order

Killing Floor
Die Trying
James Penney’s New Identity*
Running Blind (also known as The Visitor in the UK)
Echo Burning
Without Fail
The Enemy
One Shot
The Hard Way
Bad Luck And Trouble
Nothing To Lose
Gone Tomorrow
61 Hours
Worth Dying For
The Lineup**
The Affair
Second Son*
Deep Down*
A Wanted Man
Jack Reacher’s Rules***
Never Go Back
High Heat*
Good And Valuable Consideration*
Not A Drill*

* Jack Reacher short stories

** Contains a history of how Jack Reacher was created by Lee Child

*** Standalone book about the character